The Color of Time
Collaborative Feature Film

The Color Of Time

A film by 12 directors

Collaborative Feature by 12 Directors.
Narrative. Feature. HDSLR. 2012.

Previously titled TAR, the film is now called The Color of Time.
The Color of Time is based on Pulitzer prize-winning poet C.K. Williams’ collection of poems titled “Tar”. Written and directed by 12 filmmakers, the film blends together adaptations of numerous poems, creating a poetic road trip through C.K. William’s life. Waltzing through time over several decades, C.K. Williams goes through a certain sense of rejuvenation as well as feelings of loss, as he experiences a series of significant past and present encounters. His constant wonder at and desire to grasp his memories makes him struggle to be fully present with his wife, but he then realizes through his journey, that he is inexplicably bound to both.

C.K. Williams – James Franco
Catherine – Mila Kunis
Mrs. Williams – Jessica Chastain
C.K. Williams – Henry Hopper
Albert – Zach Braff
Goody – Bruce Campbell
Young C.K. – Zachary Unger
Mr. Williams – Vince Jolivette

Written and Directed by
Shripriya Mahesh
Edna Luise Biesold
Sarah-Violet Bliss
Gabrielle Demeestere
Shruti Ganguly
Alexis Gambis
Brooke Goldfinch
Pamela Romanowsky
Bruce Thierry Cheung
Tine Thomasen
Virginia Urreiztieta
Omar Zúñiga Hidalgo

The Hollywood Reporter, Nov 2012
NYU Blog: Post 1, Post 2, Nov 2012
The Playlist, Indiewire, Oct 2012
Variety, May 2012
New York Times, Sept 2011

Film Festivals
7th Rome Film Festival
In Competition, Cinema XXI (Italy, Nov 2012)